KISS THE GIRLS MAKE THEM CRY

KISS THE GIRLS MAKE THEM CRY

HIGGINS CLARK, MARY / CLARK, MARY HIGGINS

10,15 €
IVA incluido
Disponible (Entrega en 24/48h)
Publishing house :
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Year of edition:
2020
Matter
Libros en inglés*
Materia BIC
OBRA DE MISTERIO Y SUSPENSE
ISBN:
978-1-4711-9475-7
Pages :
386
Binding :
Otros
10,15 €
IVA incluido
Disponible (Entrega en 24/48h)
To add favorites

When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a 'CRyan' describing her 'terrible experience' while working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment 'and I’m not the only one,' Gina knows she has to pursue the story. But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday.

Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot. Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct. Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence. It’s a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich.

As more allegations emerge and the company’s IPO draws near, Carter’s attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane’s determination to uncover the truth. Was Ryan’s death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someone?or some people?will go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light.

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery...

Mary Higgins Clark (Nova York, 1931) és autora d'una trentena de novel·les de suspens, la majoria de les quals són best-sellers mundials. L'associació nordamericana d'escriptors de novel·les de misteri la va escollir l'any 2000 com a Gran Mestra. Edicions 62 edita les seves principals obres de suspens: Enlloc com a casa, Bessones vestides de blau, Em sona aquesta cançó, On t'amagues?, Records d'una altra vida, L'ombra del teu somriure i Caminaré sola.

Artículos relacionados

  • MOONSHOT THINKING
    IVAN BOFARULL
    Book of the Year Award 2021 by SDLI Innovation Agency. “Absolutely indispensable for all global leaders.” Cecilia MoSze Tham, award-winning futurist "Strategic thinking to create the future of your company." Paul Almeida, Georgetown University "If disruption is of interest to you, you should read Bofarull." Soumitra Dutta, University of Oxford With recent developments in the ...
    Available

    23,90 €

  • HERE AND NOW
    MONTEFIORE, SANTA
    'Peopled with wonderful characters, it's funny, sad, poignant and heart-warming, a tough subject tenderly handled. Have some tissues handy' Choice MagazineFaced with losing everything, all that matters is Here and Now . . .Marigold has spent her life taking care of those around her, juggling family life with the running of the local shop, and being an all-round leader in her qu...
    Available

    12,95 €

  • THE ICKABOG
    ROWLING, J. K.
    The Ickabog is coming... A mythical monster, a kingdom in peril, an adventure that will test two children's bravery to the limit. Discover a brilliantly original fairy tale about the power of hope and friendship to triumph against all odds, from one of the world's best storytellers.The kingdom of Cornucopia was once the happiest in the world. It had plenty of gold, a king with ...
    Available

    26,15 €

  • UNDER CURRENTS
    ROBERTS, NORA / NORA ROBERTS
    The perfect facade can hide dark undercurrents...From the outside, the house in Lakeview Terrace looks perfect and the Bigelows seem like the perfect family. But the perfect facade hides dark undercurrents. Teenager Zane and his younger sister, Britt, are terrorised by their violent father until one dark, brutal night when their father's temper takes a horrifying turn for the w...
    Available

    10,95 €

  • HISTORIAS DE FANTASMAS / GHOST STORIES
    JAMES, HENRY
    La obra del autor norteamericano Henry James (1843-1916) es prolífica y variada. Es considerado por muchos críticos como un autor de transición entre el realismo y el modernismo literario y es especialmente celebrado por sus cuentos de fantasmas, por la diversidad de sus temas, la profundidad psicológica de sus personajes y por presentar situaciones innovadoras. En el presente ...
    Available

    6,95 €

  • THE LAST KINGDOM SERIES: SWORD OF KINGS
    CORNWELL, BERNARD
    An oath of loyalty.Two warring kings.A destiny he didn’t choose…England is in turmoil as Vikings and Saxons battle for territory. Rumours build about the fatal sickness of the King, and the country awaits an heir.A violent clash at sea forces the warrior lord Uhtred to lead his men from his Northumbrian fortress to London and plunge into the eye of the storm. For two kings clai...
    Available

    9,95 €